EP 91 | Alan Doyle Interview

Who doesn’t like Alan Doyle? Artist. Actor. Author. The favorite son of Petty Harbour and all of Newfoundland.
His solo career after Great Big Sea has achieved lift-off in Canada and now USA and Britain.
I found him in Toronto, waiting out the monster snowstorm that took over the East Coast.
We’re talking about his new EP Rough Side Out. Due Valentines Day
 
And his tour dates across the West starting Feb 25 in Lethbridge
Followed by The Hat, Red Deer, Calgary. Edmonton, Lloydminster, Fort Mac & Grand Prairie.
Alan also reveals that this EP has a country lean, still with Maritime influences.
There’s a great cover of John Mellencamp’s  Paper in Fire from his game-changing Lonesome Jubilee.
A dollar from each ticket goes to his support of addiction and mental health organizations.

ALAN DOYLE ROUGH SIDE OUT TOUR

Wednesday, February 19 – Mae Wilson Theatre – Moose Jaw, SK
Thursday, February 20 – Conexus Arts Centre – Regina, SK
Friday, February 21 – Burton Cummings Theatre – Winnipeg, MB
Saturday, February 22 – TCU Place – Saskatoon, SK
Sunday, February 23 – Western Manitoba Centennial Auditorium – Brandon, MB
Tuesday, February 25 – Yates Memorial – Lethbridge, AB
Wednesday, February 26 – Esplanade Theatre – Medicine Hat, AB
Thursday, February 27 – Central Alberta Theatre – Red Deer, AB
Friday, February 28 – Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium – Calgary, AB
Saturday, February 29 – Northern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium – Edmonton, AB
Sunday, March 1 – Vic Juba Community Theatre – Lloydminster, AB
Tuesday, March 3 – Keyano Theatre & Arts Centre – Fort MacMurray, AB
Wednesday, March 4 – Grande Prairie Live Theatre – Grande Prairie, AB
Thursday, March 5 – PG Playhouse – Prince George, BC
Friday, March 6 – Chilliwack Cultural Centre – Chilliwack, BC
Saturday, March 7 – Vernon Performing Arts Centre – Vernon, BC
Sunday, March 8 – Queen Elizabeth Theatre – Vancouver, BC
Tuesday, March 31 – Grand Theatre – Kingston, ON
Wednesday, April 1 – Centennial Hall – London, ON
Thursday, April 2 – FirstOntario Concert Hall – Hamilton, ON
Friday, April 3 – Danforth Music Hall – Toronto, ON
Saturday, April 4 – Danforth Music Hall – Toronto, ON

PLAYLIST:

Mulligan Stew – Year 25 Jan 25 2020
Paying the cost to be the boss (live) BB King Live at BBC
Driven to tears (live) Sting Bring on the night
God must be a boogie man (live) Joni Mitchell Shadows and Light
www.deanehouse.com Coming Up – Alen Doyle Interview
Heartbreaker Alabama Shakes Boys and Girls
You don’t want to hear it Ron Sexsmith Heritage
Johnny Coolman Colin James Rooftop and Satellites
Coming Up – Alan Doyle Intervieww www.mulliganstew.ca
Cisco Kid War The World is a Ghetto
Revival Gregory Porter Revival
Red eyed and blue Wilco Being There
Little bit sweet The Wood Brothers Kingdom of the Mind
www.mulliganstew.ca Complete Alan Doyle Interview on Podcast
Rita is gone The Marcus King Band The Marcus King Band
Hey Hey (song for Gord) Leeroy Stagger Strange Path
Champagne Corolla Justin Townes Earle Kids in the street
www.mulliganstew.ca Complete Interview at Podcast (link on left)
Alan Doyle Interview Complete Interview MulliganStew Podcast -mulliganstew.ca
We don’t wanna go home Alan Doyle (Deane Brody) Rough Side Out
Alan Doyle Interview complete interview on MulliganStew Podcast
Paper in Fire Alan Doyle Rough Side Out
Alan Doyle Interview complete interview mulliganstew podcast
Beautiful to me Alan Doyle A week at the Warehouse
www.mulliganstew.ca Next – Heading for New Orleans
The Stew in New Orleans www.mulliganstew.ca
Good Rockin’ Tonight Roy Brown Best of
Rocking Pneumonia and the boogiew woogie flu Huey “piano” Smith Have a good time
The Stew – in New Orleans TDM
Im walking Fats Domino best of
Tutti Fruiti Little Richard Best of
www.mulliganstew.ca with tdm
Long Tall Sally The Beatles Best of
Dixie Chicken Little Feat Dixie Chicken
www.coyotesbanff.com Thank you for listening and donating
Goin back to New Orleans Dr John ( with Nevilles and Al Hirt) Goin’ back to New Orleans

There is no ads to display, Please add some